A.R. Rahman 99 Songs Release Date in India

99 Songs Release Date in India: 99 Songs is a special cinematic event directed by Vishwesh Krishnamoorthy and produced by A. R. Rahman (in his maiden company YM Movies), who makes his acting debut in both roles and composes the performance and songs.

A sensual tale about the art and self-discovery of a struggling singer who desires to be a successful music composer, the film was produced by Ideal Entertainment and distributed by Jio Studios. It stars debutants Ehan Bhat and Edilsy Vargas, among others.

Eros International announced in August 2013 that the film would be produced by Rahman in 2011, with the script originally written by Rahman in 2011. Rahman stated that he will produce the film under his own banner YM Movies after Eros backed out of the project. It is Vishwesh’s debut feature film, and he worked as an advertisement filmmaker for Rahman’s production before the director was tapped to direct this film. Vishwesh is famous for his hardcore band Scribe in Mumbai.

Mukesh Chhabra conducted the casting process; around 1,000 auditions were conducted before the makers finally selected Ehan and Edilsy as the lead actors. The production took four years to complete before the film was officially announced in June 2015.

The production of the film began silently in March 2017 and was completed in a year. The editors for the film were Akshay Mehta and Shreyas Beltangdy, while the cinematographers were Tanay Satam and James Cowley.

Hussain Dalal wrote the dialogues for the film for the Tamil and Telugu versions, while Gautham Menon and Kiran provided voice-overs for the film’s lead actors in the Tamil version.

A.R. Rahman 99 Songs Release Date in India

This film premiered at the 24th Busan International Film Festival at Busan, South Korea, on 9 October 2019, in the Open Cinema category. 99 Songs will be released on 16 April 2021, and it will be dubbed in Tamil and Telugu and released by the same name.

99 Songs Overview –

Directed byVishwesh Krishnamoorthy
Produced byA. R. Rahman
Written byDialogues:

  • Hussain Dalal (Hindi)
  • Gautham Menon (Tamil)
  • Kiran (Telugu)
Screenplay byVishwesh Krishnamoorthy
Story byA. R. Rahman
Vishwesh Krishnamoorthy
  • Ehan Bhat
  • Edilsy Vargas
Music byA. R. Rahman
CinematographyTanay Satam
James Cowley
Edited byAkshay Mehta
Shreyas Beltangdy
Ideal Entertainment
YM Movies
Distributed byJio Studios
Release date
  • 9 October 2019 (Busan)
  • 16 April 2021 (India)

99 Songs Cast

  • Ehan Bhat as Jay
  • Edilsy Vargas as Sophie
  • Tenzin Dalha
  • Aditya Seal
  • Lisa Ray
  • Manisha Koirala
  • Thomson Andrews
  • Ranjit Barot
  • Rahul Ram
  • Remo Fernandes
  • Kunal Kamra (Cameo)
  • Ashwath Bhatt
  • Kurush Deboo


This is Vishal Patel, I love doing work that makes me happy. Newsreaderweb provides a very helpful Article related to Android, Gaming Tips and Tricks, APK Mods App, Fix Error Tutorials, and more.

Leave a Comment